A list of NDIS support categories

July 18, 2017

The support categories are:


  • Assistance with Daily Life
  • Transport
  • Consumables
  • Assistance with Social & Community Participation


  • Assistive Technology
  • Home Modifications and Specialised Disability Accommodation (SDA)

Capacity building

  • Support Coordination
  • Improved Living Arrangements
  • Increased Social and Community Participation
  • Finding and Keeping a Job
  • Improved Relationships
  • Improved Health and Wellbeing
  • Improved Learning
  • Improved Life Choices
  • Improved Daily Living Skills

Read more about support categories on NDIS Factsheet ‘Choice and Control’  (PDF  258 KB) and NDIS Price Guide (PDF 800 KB)

Make sure to check out our NDIS resource hub